SUSTAINABILITY PROMISE

In everything we do at the Riders Hotel to make your stay a pleasant one, we never lose sight of nature. We do our best to adopt a gentle, respectful approach to nature. Our strategy is REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE.

  • Maximum energy efficiency
  • 100% renewable energy
  • Zero waste
  • Ethics and transparency in relation to food and purchasing
  • Nature conservation
  • Social responsibility

CLIMATE PROTECTION – 100% COMMITTED

The entire energy demands of the Riders Hotel are 100% CO2-neutral and are generated from hydropower from Surselva.

DONATION TO THE GREENSTYLE FOUNDATION

The Riders Hotel automatically charges CHF 1 per night of accommodation, which goes to the Greenstyle Foundation. The Greenstyle Foundation is a non-profit organisation dedicated to the development and protection of the environment.

It is a cooperation between the Weisse Arena Group and dedicated people and businesses from the holiday destination of the Flims, Laax and Falera region.

For more information, visit Greenstyle Foundation

Please let us know if you do not wish to participate in this donation programme.

CLIMB AID

The Riders Club opened its doors once again in the 2017/2018 winter season. However, not for itself this time, but to support the ClimbAID project, with all the admission proceeds and tips from employees going to the project.

ClimbAID is an aid organisation which cares for young refugees in Lebanon, which drives through the refugee camps with its mobile ROLLING ROCK and brings some fun and sports to the gloomy everyday lives of the refugees in the camps.

In total, CHF 11,500 was raised and donated in full.

KITRO FOOD WASTE

The Kitro Food Waste programme was developed with the goal of assessing the quantity of discarded food in restaurants and optimising how food is handled. This enables quantities to be adjusted and purchases and production volumes to be reduced, which then results in the reduction of emissions. But most importantly, the food ends up on plates and not in rubbish bins.

Learn more here!

NACHHALTIGKEITS-
VERSPRECHEN

Bei allen Massnahmen, die wir im Riders Hotel ergreifen, um deinen Aufenthalt zu gestalten, verlieren wir nie den Fokus auf die Natur. Wir tun unser Bestes, um möglichst sanft und respektvoll mit ihr umzugehen. Dabei lautet unsere Strategie: REDUCE-REUSE-RECYCLE

  • Maximale Energieeffizienz
  • 100% erneuerbare Energie
  • Zero Waste
  • Ethik und Transparenz bei Food & Purchasing
  • Naturschutz
  • Soziale Verantwortung

KLIMASCHUTZ – 100% COMMITTED

Der gesamte Energiebedarf des Riders Hotel ist zu 100% CO2-neutral und wird aus der Wasserkraft Surselva geschöpft.

SPENDE GREENSTYLE FOUNDATION

Das Riders Hotel verrechnet pro Logiernacht automatisch CHF 1.– zugunsten der Greenstyle Foundation. Die Greenstyle-Stiftung ist eine non-profit Organisation, die sich der Entwicklung und dem Schutz unserer Umwelt widmet.

Sie ist eine Kooperation der Weissen Arena Gruppe sowie engagierter Menschen und Unternehmungen der Feriendestination in der Region Flims, Laax und Falera und Region.

Weitere Informationen: Greenstyle Foundation

Bitte geben Sie Bescheid, wenn sie nicht an diesem Spendenprogramm teilnehmen möchten.

CLIMB AID

Der Riders Club hat in der Wintersaison 2017/2018 seine Türe einmal zusätzlich geöffnet. Dieses eine Mal aber nicht für sich, sondern um das Projekt ClimbAID, mit den gesamten Einnahmen aus Eintritten und dem Trinkgeld der Angestellten, zu unterstützen.

ClimbAID ist eine Hilfsorganisation, die sich um jugendliche Flüchtlinge im Libanon kümmert und mit ihrem mobilen Rolling-Rock durch die Flüchtlings-Camps fährt um Spass und sportliche Ablenkung in den tristen Alltag zu bringen.

Total wurden CHF 11’500.- gesammelt und vollumfänglich gespendet.

KITRO FOOD WASTE

Das «Kitro Food Waste»-Programm wurde mit dem Ziel konzipiert eine Übersicht über weggeworfenen Lebensmittel in Gastronomiebetrieben zu messen und den Umgang mit Lebensmitteln zu optimieren. So können Mengen angepasst werden, weniger eingekauft werden, weniger produziert werden und dadurch Emissionen reduziert werden. Aber das wichtigste – die Esswaren landen auf dem Teller und nicht im Müll.

Hier mehr erfahren!